Posted in Completely Random!!

Read the Small…. BIG Print!!!

“Miracles are a retelling in small letters of the very same story which is written across the whole world in letters too large for some of us to see.”

– C. S. Lewis

Hello!!

I’ve been traveling the past few days with my sister (spring break, woot!), making my  way around the city, giving myself a gold star for not getting lost so far, sweating my pores off in the lovely land of Singapore. (Great thing is, Singapore is so small anyway that even if you do manage to get lost, there’s bound to be a subway station somewhere nearby.)

The whole time we’ve been here, my sister (Ali) and I have been marveling at the existence of these things called the sun, a blue sky, and fluffy, fluffy clouds. They’re just…. well, have you seen a gorgeous sky before? It’s breathtaking. It’s actually awesome. The reflection of an amazing God who gives us the eyes to see the color, the depth, the texture of His incredible creation. As a self-taught “painter,” I love staring at the huge canvas of the heavens like I hope to recreate something like it someday…. (Good luck, little girl who slaps paint onto a page and calls it art.)

Anyway, I tried making this sound less “preachy” even starting from the title of the post (note the informal use of not one, but three exclamation points), but it’s going to sound like your typical call-to-action, inspirational Christian post. So if it makes you more prone to listen, you can pretend I’m shouting this at you from a podium:

Don’t just spend your life waiting to read the small print when there’s so much more around you right now!! Be the person who sees everything as a miracle, not the person who sees nothing as a miracle. Get off yo phone and computer and LIVE!!

…in other words, read the BIG print!

Author:

I'm just a kid in the big, wide world, trying to find my way through life by clinging to the hope of something better.

One thought on “Read the Small…. BIG Print!!!

Leave a Reply

