Posted in Completely Random!!

Text Tag Game

Wassup, I was tagged for a “text” tag game from Nessie! Thanks, Nessie, ’cause there’s nothing a blogger likes better than a game of tag that doesn’t require running, right?

Here are the rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them
  2. Answer the original 6 text-related questions
  3. Add a typography/word related question of your own for those that you tagged to answer
  4. Tag 6+ bloggers and notify them
  5. Include the rules in the post

Questions!

  1. What is your favorite letter of the alphabet?

“E.” Try writing a short story *nudge* without it and you’ll see just how underrated it is. Plus, it’s useful in trying to crack codes, since everyone knows “e” is the most commonly used letter and stuff.

2. What are three words you love?

Dang. There are a lot of cool words out there .-. I’ll just choose a few of my random favorites, like, “remnant” *cough*, “axiom,” and “antisubstantiationalist.” (By the way, “cough” wasn’t one of the words, so yes, I actually do know how to count.)

3. What are three words you hate?

Ouch… Sorry, words. We know the language wouldn’t be the same without you, but I’ll just say… “screech,” “mutilate,” and… uh, swear words, I guess xD And other awkward words. Although”screech” is really more related to phonaesthetics and hating it whenever anyone screeches something in dialogue, but who cares.

4. If you could create a word, what would it be and what would it describe?

English is missing a lot of useful words, really, but if Shakespeare made up a ton of words like “upstairs” and “downstairs,” who’s to say we CAN’T make up our own words?? Let’s do this, guys. The first word I would add to the English dictionary would probably be something like “adpentamia” (ad-pen-TAY-mee-uh), which is the feeling that you should feel like you belong somewhere but find that you don’t. Like if you move and visit the place you originally lived in to find everything has changed – or that you’ve changed, so you no longer feel like you’re home.

5. What are your three favorite punctuation marks?

Bahaha. Maybe ~ (what is this thing called, anyway? It’s fun and squiggly), the comma (boom comma right here ->), and the apostrophe just because we use apostrophes more often than we use quotation marks. Plus a lot of British and Australian writers use single quotation marks (AKA apostrophes) for dialogue anyway. Dual purpose!

6. What are your three favorite fonts?

Thaaaaaat really depends. If I’m simply writing plain text, I like Garamond, Book Antiqua, and Times New Roman (it’s just a classic font). However, when I’m working on posters/pictures/visuals-other-than-plain-text… it really just depends on what matches whatever it is I’m working on.

7. Nessie’s question: What is your favorite word to put after a semicolon (for example: however, moreover, henceforth, etc.)?

Uhhh…. I think I use the semicolon more often than the average writer, so it’s kind of… I don’t know. Overused? Varied in its list of purposes I will equip it to? Based off my memory of my own past trends, though, I guess I’d just have to say “but.” That’s just how I write; stop smirking. (Whaaat power of the semicolon UNLEASHED.)

My Question (that gets to replace Nessie’s haha in yo faaaace just kidding): Darndest word you can never figure out how to use? (Think lay/lie, farther/further, discrete/discreet, potato/poTAto.)

And now… Grannie, Cherri, Emily, Emma, Naomi, I CHOOSE YOU!!! (Who needs a sixth person. If you feel like doing it too, go for it.)

Author:

I'm just a kid in the big, wide world, trying to find my way through life by clinging to the hope of something better.

4 thoughts on “Text Tag Game

  1. Finally some proper appreciation! And yes! The best game of tag for bloggers (us people who sit in chairs and laugh at random things whilst surfing the internet) is when we don’t have to run. It’s fun; however ( :D ) you can’t run away from people trying to tag you xD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow… Thanks, Dear World Leader……. I think……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. Should I be worried about this? xD

    Like

Leave a Reply

