Posted in Completely Random!!, Sleepless Nights

Life’s Game: Player Char Stats

Greetings, Earth. It is I, Player #98.92847 B (billion) in this stupid Game of yours. And yes, you noticed, I am very much losing by your standards.

Let’s check my stats. Level 18… umm, HP, maybe down to about 1 point now. Manna, zero, because I’ve spent it all on trying to get back up. Power? Psht, what power. Negative two and falling. Species should be Human, unless it somehow changed along the way. Willpower: 3, and Inventory, well, only has the tattered little bag that’s supposed to hold all my stuff.

How’s my rep doing? …well, I’m doing great in my classes – or the ones that don’t actually count, or the ones I don’t care about .-. Fantastic. Moving on to my relationships, how are those? Yeah?

No. Someday, maybe. Least I’ve got a nice famerly waiting for me at home, except that half of them are on the other side of the world right now. That’s good too, though, that’s good too. The Lord told us to divide and conquer, no?

YES, I’M BORED, AND YES, I NEED SOMETHING BETTER TO DO WITH THIS PATHETIC LIFE OF MINE.

Confound you, stupid little Game. Let me live my life without your judgments and worries. There are worlds out there to conquer. There are people to meet, characters to write into existence, and all you give me is a buttload of school. Well, come off it! Life is more than just a bunch of statistics. Go out and really live, then make up these dumb rules you expect us to follow. I’m not just living for numbers here. Give me the warmth of a hug, the joy of nature, the love of Christ in your numbers, and see just how well that works for you.

YEAH. I’M CHEATING AT YOUR GAME.

‘Cause I’ve found the best cheat code of all, the one that’s hidden right in front of our faces, though most of us are too blind to see it. It goes like this:

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC>
<title>The Ultimate Cheat Code</title>

<p> This <code>God</code> accepts you to the winning side. Just hit <button type=”button”>I believe in Christ</button> and you’re His! </p>

More info: <a href=”/html/examples”><code>HTML Rocks</code></a>.

 

Author:

I'm just a kid in the big, wide world, trying to find my way through life by clinging to the hope of something better.

Leave a Reply

