Posted in Class Journals

(CW) Journal 8: Choosing Favorites

Today I get to contemplate on the past… going back about one and a half months. Crazy, right? And the question is, out of the numerous, numerous, numerous journals I’ve written so far this year, and out of the many, many creative writing assignments I’ve poured sweat, blood, and ink into, which ones were my favorite?

Tough question. Why is this class all about the favorites?

Well, to start off, I honestly don’t really appreciate any of my journals. They’re so sarcastic and boring. (Sorry, Journal. Don’t take offense as I write you.) I don’t even like my real journals; they’re just a way to get stuff out, especially garbage, so they’re basically just that: garbage. I’d like to think I can get deep and philosophical, but…

Ha. NOPE.

As for my creative writing assignments, I’ve probably enjoyed the last two the most: the modern re-writes of well-known Bible stories, and this freestyle one, of course. I think they left the most room for creativity, so I could let my brain out and be freeeeeee little birdy….

That’s my contemplation on the past. Bye now.

Author:

I'm just a kid in the big, wide world, trying to find my way through life by clinging to the hope of something better.

One thought on “(CW) Journal 8: Choosing Favorites

Leave a Reply

